Dicovering Opuntia dillenii

I’m happy to show you today one plant species that I’m sure many persons know but ignore his value. It’s Opuntia dillenii. When I was child I remember that it’s used to protect sandpil against person who want to sit down on it. So I have a negative impression about it. But now, I discover his importance. Did you know, it is used to cure stomachache, diarrhea and wound? We can use also Opuntia dillenii to cure pulmonary affection. In China, it is used to make paper.

Opuntia dillenii is originate from Jamaica. In Benin, you can find him near coastal areas with his beautiful yellow flower if you are lucky!

Opuntia dillenii

Opuntia dillenii

Laisser un commentaire

